Wingerworth Parish Council

Serving the people of Wingerworth

Clerk RFO: Charlotte Taylor
42 Hawksley Avenue
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
S40 4TN

Community Engagement Committee

Cllr Frank Adlington-Stringer

Cllr Pat Coleman

Cllr Ian Eames

Cllr Mark Faulkner

Cllr Anne Knyhynyckyj (Chair of Community Engagement Committee)

2022/23 Meeting Dates:

  • Monday 27 June 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 5 September 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 17 October 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 28 November 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 9 January 2023 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 20 February 2023 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 3 April 2023 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 15 May 2023 at 6:30pm

Community Engagement Committee – Programme of works for 2022/23:

1. Gift a tree/sponsor a tree scheme

2. Village Show – September 2022

3. Official Opening of Parish Hall – October 2022

4. Annual Christmas Light Switch on – 2 December 2022

5. Plans for Christmas 2022 including permanent tree planting

6. Talent Show - January 2023

7. Pantomime - January 2024

Finance Committee

Cllr Pat Coleman

Cllr Michael Hardman

Cllr Craig Hodgson

Cllr Ian Eames

Cllr Helen Nelms (Chair of Finance Committee)

2022/23 Meeting Dates:

  • Tuesday 31 May 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 20 September 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 29 November 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 7 February 2022 at 6:00pm
  • Tuesday 11 April 2022 at 6:00pm

Governance Committee

Cllr Pat Coleman

Cllr Trevor Collins (Chair of Governance Committee)

Cllr Michael Hardman

Cllr Cecilia Harper

Cllr Anne Knyhynyckyj

2022/23 Meeting Dates:

  • Wednesday 8 June 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Wednesday 31 August 2022 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday 1 November 2022 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday 3 January 2023 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday 28 February 2023 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday 2 May 2023 at 10:00am

Premises and Facilities Committee

Cllr Frank Adlington-Stringer

Cllr Pat Coleman

Cllr Trevor Collins

Cllr Cecilia Harper

Cllr Craig Hodgson (Chair of Facilities and Premises Committee)

2022/23 Meeting Dates:

  • Monday 4 July 2022 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday 31 August 2022 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 3 October 2022 at 10:00am
  • Monday 31 October 2022 at 10:00am
  • Monday 28 November 2022 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday 4 January 2023 at 6:30pm
  • Monday 30 January 2023 at 10:00am
  • Monday 27 February 2023 at 10:00am
  • Monday 3 April at 10:00am
  • Monday 1 May 2023 at 10:00am